British Columbia Travel Guide
The unofficial BC Travel & Tourism Guide
There are five small communities in the sound: Winter Harbour, Quatsino, Coal Harbour, Port Alice and Holberg.

Except for Quatsino itself, which is only accessible by sea or air, the other communities, including remote Winter Harbour, are accessible by dirt road. Travelers can generally expect to use unpaved and often rough roads.

The geology of Quatsino Sound includes vast limestone deposits and most of the known vaulted domes and underground caverns on Vancouver Island are in this area. Streams spill from lakes and can run on the surface, carving formations in the soft stone, before disappearing into the earth.

Quatsino Sound Accommodations

Quatsino Sound Things to Do